Research summary
Research HubKLOW Stack
Clinical — 10 studies
This peptide blend combines multiple research peptides individually studied for inflammation modulation, tissue repair, immune signaling, and extracellular matrix regulation.
Being studied for
- Multi-peptide signaling interactions
- Inflammation and immune modulation research
- Complex wound healing models
Published Research
Evidence profile
Component evidence only — this formulation has not itself been studied
10 cited publications · 5 primary trials
KLOW Stack has not itself been studied in the published literature. The studies below examined its individual components and are labelled accordingly: TB-500 (Thymosin Beta-4), GHK-Cu, BPC-157, KPV. Findings belong to the component named on each card, not to this formulation.
Core evidence
The publications most central to understanding this compound.
RGN-259 neurotrophic keratopathy phase III
0.1% RGN-259 (Thymosin ß4) Ophthalmic Solution Promotes Healing and Improves Comfort in Neurotrophic Keratopathy Patients in a Randomized, Placebo-Controlled, Double-Masked Phase III Clinical Trial
Sosne G et al. · International journal of molecular sciences · 2022
Population: Patients with Stage 2 or Stage 3 neurotrophic keratopathy and persistent corneal epithelial defects; 10 subjects assigned to the active arm and 8 to placebo
A phase 3 randomised, double-masked, placebo-controlled trial compared a 0.1% thymosin beta-4 ophthalmic solution with vehicle placebo in 18 patients with stage 2 or 3 neurotrophic keratopathy. The investigators measured closure of persistent corneal epithelial defects at four weeks, Mackie classification disease stage, time to closure, patient-reported ocular symptoms and adverse events.
- Route reported
- Topical ophthalmic solution applied to the eye
- Schedule
- Administered under the trial protocol across a 28-day treatment period, with assessments continuing to day 43; the abstract does not state the daily instillation frequency
- Duration
- 28 days of treatment with follow-up to day 43
- Treatment arms
- 0.1% RGN-259 (thymosin beta-4) ophthalmic solution · Placebo vehicle
“Complete healing occurred after 4 weeks in 6 of the 10 RGN-259-treated subjects and in 1 of the 8 placebo-treated subjects (p = 0.0656), indicating a strong efficacy trend.”
Context: Eighteen subjects in total, so the trial is very small for a phase 3 label and its primary comparison did not reach the conventional significance threshold. It studies the full-length thymosin beta-4 protein applied to the ocular surface, and says nothing about the TB-500 fragment, about injected or systemic administration, or about any tissue outside the cornea.
The effect of thymosin treatment of venous ulcers
Guarnera G et al. · Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences · 2010
Population: 73 randomised patients with venous stasis ulcers of the lower limb, recruited across eight European sites in Italy and Poland
A multicentre, double-blind, placebo-controlled, dose-escalation phase 2 trial randomised 73 patients with venous stasis ulcers to topical thymosin beta-4 or placebo alongside standard ulcer care. The authors assessed safety and tolerability at each dose level and recorded complete wound closure over the study period.
- Route reported
- Topical application to the ulcer
- Schedule
- Applied under the trial protocol in a sequential dose-escalation design, with dose levels including 0.03%
- Duration
- Healing assessed over approximately three months as reported by the authors
- Treatment arms
- Topical thymosin beta-4 at ascending dose levels, including 0.03% · Placebo
“Efficacy findings from this Phase 2 study suggest that a Tbeta4 dose of 0.03% may have the potential to accelerate wound healing and that complete wound healing can be achieved within 3 months in about 25% of the patients, especially among those whose wounds are small to moderate in size or mild to moderate in severity.”
Context: Reported as a short conference-proceedings summary rather than a full trial report, so randomisation detail, per-arm numbers, comparative closure rates and statistical testing are not presented. Dose-escalation designs spread a small sample across several dose levels, the topical route to an open ulcer is not comparable to injected use, and the product tested is full-length thymosin beta-4, not TB-500.
A randomized, placebo-controlled, single and multiple dose study of intravenous thymosin beta4 in healthy volunteers
Ruff D et al. · Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences · 2010
Population: Healthy adult volunteers in four cohorts of 10 subjects each (40 subjects in total)
A randomised, placebo-controlled phase 1 study gave 40 healthy volunteers ascending single intravenous doses of synthetic thymosin beta-4 (42 to 1260 mg) followed by the same daily dose for 14 days. The investigators recorded treatment-emergent adverse events, dose-limiting toxicity and pharmacokinetic parameters including half-life and dose proportionality.
- Route reported
- Intravenous
- Schedule
- Under the study protocol each cohort received a single intravenous dose and then, after safety review, the same dose once daily for 14 days
- Duration
- Single dose followed by 14 consecutive daily doses
- Treatment arms
- Synthetic thymosin beta-4 42 mg · Synthetic thymosin beta-4 140 mg · Synthetic thymosin beta-4 420 mg · Synthetic thymosin beta-4 1260 mg · Placebo
“Synthetic Tbeta4 given intravenously as a single dose or in multiple daily doses for 14 days over a dose range of 42-1260 mg was well tolerated with no evidence of dose limiting toxicity.”
Context: A first-in-human tolerability and pharmacokinetic study in healthy volunteers with no disease endpoint and no efficacy measure; 40 subjects and 14 days of exposure cannot characterise uncommon or delayed harms. It uses the full-length 43-amino-acid protein given intravenously, so its pharmacokinetics do not transfer to the TB-500 fragment or to subcutaneous or intramuscular use.
Effects of topical copper tripeptide complex on CO2 laser-resurfaced skin
Miller TR et al. · Archives of facial plastic surgery · 2006
Population: 13 patients who completed circumoral carbon dioxide laser skin resurfacing
Patients undergoing circumoral CO2 laser resurfacing were randomised to a post-treatment skin regimen with or without a copper tripeptide complex, with erythema quantified by computer software and by blinded evaluators, wrinkles and overall skin appearance assessed at 12 weeks, and patient-reported outcomes captured on a validated questionnaire.
- Route reported
- Topical skin care products applied to laser-resurfaced skin under the study protocol
- Schedule
- Post-procedure regimen applied as directed under the trial protocol
- Duration
- Assessment through 12 weeks after treatment under the study protocol
- Treatment arms
- Post-treatment skin care regimen containing GHK-Cu · Post-treatment skin care regimen without GHK-Cu
“Computer analysis and blinded evaluators found no statistically significant differences between groups for earlier resolution of erythema.”
Context: Only 13 patients completed the study, so it is very small and underpowered; the objective endpoints showed no between-group separation, the setting is post-procedure wound recovery rather than routine cosmetic use, and the only difference reported was on a subjective questionnaire.
A prospective randomized evaluator-blinded trial of two potential wound healing agents for the treatment of venous stasis ulcers
Bishop JB et al. · Journal of vascular surgery · 1992
Population: 86 evaluable adult patients with chronic venous stasis ulcers
A randomised, evaluator-blinded trial compared two topical wound-healing agents against an inert vehicle placebo in adults with venous stasis ulcers, with change in ulcer size as the measured endpoint. The authors reported the outcome for a 0.4% tripeptide copper complex cream alongside a silver sulfadiazine comparator and the placebo arm.
- Route reported
- Topical application to the ulcer under the trial protocol
- Duration
- Trial duration not stated in the abstract
- Treatment arms
- Silver sulfadiazine 1% cream · Tripeptide copper complex 0.4% cream · Inert vehicle placebo cream
“There was no difference between the latter two treatments.”
Context: The trial studied chronic venous leg ulcers, not cosmetic or ageing skin, and it reports a null comparison for the tripeptide copper arm relative to placebo; the abstract does not state the application schedule or treatment duration, and no cosmetic endpoints were measured.
Injectable Peptide Therapy: A Primer for Orthopaedic and Sports Medicine Physicians
Mayfield CK et al. · The American journal of sports medicine · 2026
A review of injectable peptide therapy written for orthopaedic and sports medicine practitioners, which examines the evidence base behind BPC-157 and related peptides and characterises how far it supports clinical use.
“While peptide therapy may possess significant therapeutic and regenerative potential, it is critical that orthopaedic and sports medicine providers understand the current lack of evidence to support the clinical use of these peptides.”
Context: A review, not new evidence. It is featured because it describes the size and quality of the evidence base.
From Regeneration to Analgesia: The Role of BPC-157 in Tissue Repair and Pain Management
Yuan C et al. · International journal of molecular sciences · 2026
Reviews the published BPC-157 literature across tissue repair and pain models, covering reported mechanisms alongside preparation standards, clinical validation and regulatory constraints.
“BPC-157 remains a promising candidate for regenerative medicine, yet comprehensive evaluation is required before clinical translation can be recommended.”
Context: Reviews a largely preclinical literature and adds no human data.
Expression of glycosaminoglycans and small proteoglycans in wounds: modulation by the tripeptide-copper complex glycyl-L-histidyl-L-lysine-Cu(2+)
Siméon A et al. · The Journal of investigative dermatology · 2000
Population: Sprague-Dawley rats with implanted subcutaneous wound chambers, plus cultured rat dermal fibroblasts
Using a rat subcutaneous wound-chamber model with parallel rat dermal fibroblast cultures, the authors measured wound tissue dry weight and total protein, type I collagen and glycosaminoglycan content, electrophoretic glycosaminoglycan profiles, and decorin and biglycan mRNA over a 22-day time course in chambers injected with the tripeptide-copper complex versus controls.
- Route reported
- Direct injection into the implanted subcutaneous wound chamber under the study protocol
- Schedule
- Repeated injections under the study protocol
- Duration
- Chambers analysed at intervals through day 22 under the study protocol
- Treatment arms
- Wound chambers receiving repeated GHK-Cu injections of 2 mg per injection · Control wound chambers
“Glycyl-histidyl-lysine-Cu(2+) treatment increased the mRNA level of decorin and decreased those of biglycan.”
Context: A rodent implanted-chamber model with direct injection of a milligram-scale dose, which is not comparable to topical cosmetic application in humans; it measures biochemical and mRNA markers of matrix turnover, not any clinical or appearance endpoint.
Supporting evidence
Protective effects of BPC 157 in rats with experimentally induced lower extremity ischemia-reperfusion injury
Yıldırım AK et al. · Scientific reports · 2026
Population: Rat model of lower-limb ischaemia-reperfusion injury
An animal study measuring oxidative stress, apoptosis, inflammation and angiogenesis markers in skeletal muscle after induced ischaemia-reperfusion injury.
Context: A rodent model. The findings describe that model and do not transfer to humans.
Additional indexed literature (1)
- Preclinical · Mechanistic study· Evidence for KPVLysine-proline-valine peptide attenuates hepatic lipid accumulation through ROS-dependent regulation of the PPARγ pathway in HepG2 cells
Lee JY et al. · Cytotechnology · 2026 · PMID 42064835
Published studies summarised here concern the specific investigational or pharmaceutical materials and study conditions described by their authors. Their findings are not performance claims for Cobalt Peptides material. Citations verified against PubMed on 2026-08-09.
Combined peptide formulations have not been clinically evaluated. Individual peptide research does not imply combined efficacy.
Notice
All information on this page is provided strictly for laboratory research and educational purposes only.